Well, hello there! I’m just back from my annual undies-and-vitamin-buying excursion to the Homeland, and it dawned on me that the blog has been gathering dust for a month… yikes!

The real purpose of my journey was to spend time with GrammyRubi and The Big Blonde Dog while MamaRubi and El Bigotes hied themselves off to warmer climes for the post-winter thaw. It’s fun to spend time with Gram, as you can imagine, and Mr. Pants came along for a few days, too.

We introduced him to the concept of brunch, and he nicely provided us with a giant tortilla española and contraband ham. I contributed the “tablescape” (yergh) and coffee cake and fruit salad that I bought all by myself!

Grammy and the Red-Headed Monkey Boy are ready to dive in!

Grammy and the Red-Headed Monkey Boy are ready to dive in!

Then we sat out on the front stoop and enjoyed a little sunshine before RHMB and his parents went off to his soccer game. It was a lovely day!

IMG_0414

Dos rubias y un rubio al sol.

