Sing it with me! On est né nu, et on est mort vêtu… (“We’re born naked, and we die clothed, yeah.”)

I wanted to share with you all the big French-language playlist I made for my trip up to Québec — a number of these tracks were suggestions from you, and the rest I dug up on teh Interwebs. If you’re not familiar with these artists, I hope you’ll give a listen — it’s a great mix of all the good things that are happening in Francophone Canadian music these days. (Not to take anything away from the Anglophone groups, pas du tout!)

Le vrai le faux, Jérôme Minière

Au soleil, Maryse Letarte

Les jours de pluie, Alfa Rococo

Dragon de glace, Malajube

Sous les feuilles, Sylvie Paquette

Les hirondelle, Les Cowboys Fringants

Cœur de loup, The Lost Fingers

Bein faire les choses, Catherine Durand

J’ai rêvé, La Patère Rose

Le printemps des amants, Mara Tremblay

Éphémère, Louise Forestier

L’amour est un tricheur, Caracol

Fondu au noir, Cœur de Pirate

On es né nu, Damien Robitaille

Sèche tes pleurs, Daniel Bélanger

On a perdu, Ève Cournoyer

La marée haute, Lhasa de Sela

Tant qu’on aura de l’amour, Les Cowboys Fringants (I couldn’t pick just one)

Je m’demande, Martin Léon

Le temps mort, Karkwa

Bang bang, Stéphanie Lapointe

À moitié fou, Alexandre Désilets

Je veux tout, Ariane Moffatt

Dans l’au-delà, Catherine Major

En attendant le soleil, Vincent Vallières

Ma vie remplie est un désert, Claire Pelletier

